Where I am now.

If I’m going to do this, I need to do it properly.Before I start commenting on what I’m trying at the moment I should probably tell you what I’ve been struggling with and why I’ve decided to document it this way.

Simple answer, I’ve tried to get fit a lot of times, and they’ve not worked.

I can’t say I’ve tried everything (because I’d be about 80 by now if that were true) but every time I try to get into a new routine the same thing stops me EVERYTIME! 

Motivation.

 
I’m never really sure when the motivation stops, maybe over a few days or maybe a few weeks. I’m ashamed to say the longest I’ve ever truly stuck to a training plan is maybe 4 weeks? (That’s not good I know!) Basically, I’m hoping by documenting what I’m doing it will allow others to give me advice on what to do and what not to do, and connect with others in my situation because I can’t be the only one struggling with this, can I?

 
I think one of the reasons for my struggle with this is that I’ve previously tried to change everything at once, and it’s not something I can stick to so I give up everything and go back to my normal ‘unhealthy’ lifestyle. So, there’s something I’ve heard over and over again that I’ve always been neglecting to change, my diet. And this is what I plan to try to change first.

 
So, starting tomorrow I’m taking what I put into my body more seriously and I’ll let you know more about that in my next upload.

Leave a Reply

